back to diaryland
only happens in dreams...

seventeen

when i was at home one morning, the phone rang. i answered it. there was a man on the other end who said he needed to come in to speak to my dad. i let him in. when i turned around my dad told me i shouldn't have done that. i realised that the man brought a bomb in our house. my dad kept moving it, but so did the man and then they were throwing it back and forth to eachother. i told my dad to chuck it in the pool, but he said not to worry because he knew what he was doing. they were sitting outside talking in the backyard, and my dad was holding the bomb. i got worried and told him to get rid of it, but he just told me to go back inside coz this thing was gonna explode any second. i went back inside and heard a loud bang, and i felt the house shake. my heart sank, so i bolted outside. where i saw my dad sitting there, smiling and looking at what was once a man in a chair, but what is now a large black smear.
he somehow managed to throw the bomb back to the man in perfect timing. "dad how did you know?!" i asked. he put his arm around me and said he's dealt with this kind of thing too many times before.


posted by: bunnyfarm on 2008-10-01 @ 10:43 a.m.
before & after