back to diaryland
only happens in dreams...

eleven

hmm... not really sure where this one starts, i'll put it together as best i can. it doesn't help when i keep having flashbacks of dreams i've had in the past, and can't figure out if they were from last night or a long while ago. anyway, i think this dream is based on the leopold & loeb case.

i was in a less populated town of australia, be it either perth or perhaps somewhere in tasmania. [i'm fairly sure i'm missing out on a big chunck of the story, but i just don't remember enough to write anything] anyway i was a man aged about 20 and, with my brother/best friend, a man roughly of the same age [whom i will call leopold, due to comparison], walked to this house out in a somewhat rural area. it was the home of the people's son we killed, and we were here to kill the rest of the family. we walked around to the back of the house, where a man came out. leopold warned him, "we are now going to kill you and the rest of your family" and then it dawned on me... i'm not a serial killer, and i can't believe anything i have done. what am i doing here. i am also a girl. but it was too late. i looked at leopold and i said to him "we don't have weapons, we don't have guns, what are we doing here trying to kill people? they're going to kill us instead"
"you know, you're right" he said to me. i think leopold felt the same remorse as i did. or if he didn't, he definitely felt as stupid as i did for arriving without our weapons. so we accepted our fate and hoped for the best.
the man held an old rag, denched in a lethal chemical. he said he'd cast it in our eyes and it will burn them painfully, if we came any closer. so we remained put.
another man came out with a gun, and he shot leopold to death. i could only hope that he'd do the same to me. he shot me, but he didn't kill me, even though i tried to take every bullet i could in places that will cause the most damage. i staggered to the front of the house and thought, i might as well die. maybe if i bothered them, they'd shoot me again. i let myself in the house through the front door, where a lady lay in bed. i told her i was going to kill her, so she pulled a shot gun on me. like i had planned, she shot me many times. i felt the bullets penetrating me, my head spinning, i striked the ground as my vision blurred to black.

----------

many cars pulled up that night and the sound of sirens was overbearing. then i saw the greatest thing i could have imagined, my mother getting out of the car. i stumbled over to her, tears streaming down my face, "mummy i don't know what i did, help me, help me". she hugged me and we got in our car and drove off.

----------

in a familiar street, i was myself again. trying to stop my dad rampaging around, setting things on fire. he was my dad but at the same time he wasn't, because he was the young hooligan i was before. and he was in serious trouble for the murders he commited [or the murders i commited]. so it didnt help that he was trying to set fire to the whole town. i managed his get his lighter off him and he was mad. he stuffed a note and some coins in my hand and demanded i buy him a packet of cigarettes, a lighter and some souvenir ashtrays from the asian-run australian souvenir shop across the road. i told him no, coz he'd just use the lighter to set fire to everything, but he threatened me so i obeyed. i walked into the souvenir shop and browsed around, i found some cute australian themed ashtrays with koala bears on them, that i knew my dad would like. but i clumsily knocked over a stand. nothing broke, but the asian shop lady said i had to pay $2.10 for the effort of picking everything up and putting itback. this worried me because i knew i'd be short on what my dad wanted.



posted by: bunnyfarm on 2008-09-18 @ 1:22 p.m.
before & after