back to diaryland
only happens in dreams...

eight

again, this one is really hazy but i have these fantasticly strange images in my head, and feelings related to them, which will be very hard to describe. i'll try my best though.

i was with my mother and we were driving through a strange neighbourhood. there were extravagent houses on top of hills with some very eccentric architecture. many of the houses were unfinished. my mum said we were looking for a specific house, i can't remember why, perhaps it was haunted, or perhaps she was looking for something inside it. there was a very archaeological feel to it all. it felt like a graveyard for lavish, bizarre mansions. the first house we came across was a strange and unfinished castle. there were lots of little towers coming out of the ground like mushrooms. we wondered why someone would build a castle when they weren't even royalty, but then we also wondered why no one thought of doing so before, because its a great idea. mum said she could see the house in the distance, and she was more than ready to go exploring in it. my first instinct was terror and i said there was no way i was going in, but my curiousity got the better of me. of course i wanted to go in, i like getting freaked out. it was like a large, broken tomb/cave thing, ancient civilisation style. shivering, i followed my mother inside



posted by: bunnyfarm on 2008-09-16 @ 1:11 p.m.
before & after